A to Z Challenge: F is for Favorite Things

IMG_20161029_184854
Me in my favorite dress and heels with My Favorite Man on our favorite holiday.

In today’s challenge let’s list some of Shawna’s Favorite Things:

Favorite Man: The Hubby (aka Tracy Atteberry)
Favorite TV Show: MASH
Favorite Food: Chocolate
Favorite Drink: Coffee
Favorite Adult Drink: Gin Martini
Favorite meal: Anything with seafood
Favorite authors: Neil Gaiman, Madeline L’Engle, J. F. Penn, Douglas Adams, J. R. R. Tolkien, Laura Ingalls Wilder, Amber Belldene (There is no way I can name a favorite book)
Favorite genre for books/TV/movies: Sci-fi/fantasy
Favorite Chicago bar: The Whistler
Favorite Superhero: Wonder Woman
Favorite color: Blue
Favorite walking route: Through Museum Campus along Lake Michigan around Adler Planetarium and the 12th St. Beach.
Favorite after church haunt: Flaco’s Tacos
Favorite burger place: Five Guys
Favorite special occasion place to eat: The Curry House
Favorite woman in the Bible: Mary Magdalene
Favorite piece of clothing: Red 50s style dress with black polka dots
Favorite shoes: Red Mary Jane heels
Favorite holiday: Halloween
Favorite flower: Lilies (I’m not sure when this happened: it used to be white roses)
Favorite baseball team: Chicago Cubs
Favorite football team: Chicago Bears
Favorite golfer: Phil Mickelson

13 thoughts on “A to Z Challenge: F is for Favorite Things

  1. Favorite Food: Chocolate – that’s me too though it has only became a favorite few years ago

    Favorite color: Blue – I think that’s most people’s favorite color, I know it’s my favorite, what is it about blue that attracts people anyway?

    have a lovely day.

    Like

    1. I don’t know why blue is such a popular color. My guess is because it’s the “color” of the sky and huge bodies of water. I grew up in the Midwest where we get brilliant shades of blue up above, and I’ve always loved large bodies of water. So I think it’s because it’s probably such a dominant color in the world around us, regardless of where we live.

      Like

Leave a Reply

